Contact Us

Questions? Feedback? Contact us by phone, email, or through the form below and we’ll do our best to help.

1-877-415-VIRL (8475)
info@virl.bc.ca

  • *Required

Phone Numbers

Renewal Line

1-888-988-VIRL (8475)

Books by Mail (BBM)

1-877-415-VIRL (8475) or bbm@virl.bc.ca

Ask a Librarian

1-877-415-VIRL (8475) or ref@virl.bc.ca

Administration

250-758-4697 (Nanaimo)

Email Addresses

Books by Mail (BBM)

bbm@virl.bc.ca

Ask a Librarian

ref@virl.bc.ca

Questions for our Board of Trustees

Contact our Board of Trustees at board@virl.bc.ca.

Questions for our Executive Director

Contact our Executive Director Rosemary Bonanno at executivedirector@virl.bc.ca.

Our mailing address

Vancouver Island Regional Library
Box 3333
Nanaimo, BC Canada V9R 5N3

Our admin address

Vancouver Island Regional Library
6250 Hammond Bay Road
Nanaimo, BC Canada V9T 6M9

System-Wide Services

Experience and Engagement

Assistant Director (South): Stephen R. Warren
Email: srwarren@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.327.3870

Assistant Director (North): Louise Broadley
Email: lbroadley@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.334.3369

Collections & Support Services

Divisional Manager: Emily Mathews
Email: emathews@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.729.2338

Privacy Officer

Email: privacy@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.753.1154 ext. 249

Book and Material Purchasing

Visit Suggest an Item

Corporate and Supplies Purchasing

Purchaser: Elisa Balderson
Email: ebalderson@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.729.2307