Library Trustees

The Vancouver Island Regional Library Board of Trustees governs the library system and, in accordance with BC's Library Act, is made up of elected representatives from 28 member municipalities and 10 regional districts.

Executive Committee

Chair Bruce Jolliffe
Vice-Chair Brenda Leigh

Penny Cote
Tom Duncan
Ron Kerr
Steve Arnett
Barry Avis
Brenda Leigh
Bruce Jolliffe
Dave Rushton
Diane Brennan
Gordon Waterman
Bill Beldessi

Board of Trustees



Campbell River Ron Kerr
Comox Marg Grant
Courtenay Rebecca Lennox
Cumberland Sean Sullivan
Duncan Tom Duncan
Gold River Gordon Waterman
Ladysmith Steve Arnett
Lake Cowichan Lorna Dawn Vomacka
Lantzville Will Geselbracht
Masset Andrew Merilees
Nanaimo Diane Brennan
North Cowichan Kate Marsh
North Saanich Murray Weisenberger
Parksville Mary Beil
Port Alberni Sharie Minions
Port Alice Jan Allen
Port Clements Christine Cunningham
Port Hardy Jesse Hemphill
Port McNeill Jay Dixon
Qualicum Beach Barry Avis
Queen Charlotte Greg Martin
Sayward Janett Hoare
Sidney Erin Bremner
Sooke Kerrie Reay
Tahsis Randy Taylor
Tofino Allen Anderson
Ucluelet Marilyn McEwen
Zeballos Debra Morin Brown

Regional Districts

Alberni-Clayoquot Penny Cote
Capital Mike Hicks
Central Coast Cathi McCullagh
Comox Valley Bruce Jolliffe
Cowichan Valley Mary Marcotte
Mount Waddington Dave Rushton
Nanaimo Howard Houle
Powell River Merrick Anderson
Skeena-Queen Charlotte Bill Beldessi
Strathcona Brenda Leigh

Follow us

Contact us

(877) 415.VIRL