Contact Us

Questions? Feedback? Contact us by phone, email, or through the form below and we’ll do our best to help.

1-877-415-VIRL (8475)
info@virl.bc.ca

  • *Required

Important Email Addresses

Books by Mail (BBM)

bbm@virl.bc.ca

Ask a Librarian

ref@virl.bc.ca

Questions for our Board of Trustees

Contact our Board of Trustees at board@virl.bc.ca.

Questions for our Executive Director

Contact our Executive Director Rosemary Bonanno at executivedirector@virl.bc.ca.

Our mailing address

Vancouver Island Regional Library
Box 3333
Nanaimo, BC Canada V9R 5N3

Our admin address

Vancouver Island Regional Library
6250 Hammond Bay Road
Nanaimo, BC Canada V9T 6M9

Executive Director’s Office

Executive Director

Rosemary Bonanno, BA MLS
Email: executivedirector@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.729.2310

Deputy Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer

Anne O’Shea
Email: aoshea@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.729.2306

Director of Library Services

Melissa Legacy
Email: mjlegacy@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.753.1154 ex 240

Director of Human Resources

Lisa House
Email: lhouse@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.729.2335

Director of Finance

Joel Adams
Email: jadams@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.729.2312

Director of Corporate Communications and Strategic Initiatives

David Carson
Email: dcarson@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.753.1154 ext. 248
Mobile: 250.327.3651

Executive Assistant

Mariah Patterson
Email: mpatterson@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.729.2310
Mobile: 250.616.1749

System-Wide Services

Experience and Engagement

Assistant Director (South): Stephen R. Warren
Email: srwarren@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.327.3870

Discovery and Access

Vacant

Information Technology

Divisional Manager: David Derby
Email: dderby@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.729.2325

Facilities

Divisional Manager: Paul Maras-Hilling
Email:pmarashilling@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.729.2314

Privacy Officer

Email: privacy@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.753.1154 ext. 249

Book and Material Purchasing

Visit Suggest an Item

Corporate and Supplies Purchasing

Manager: Elisa Balderson
Email: ebalderson@virl.bc.ca
Phone: 250.729.2307